5. PERSONNEL AND INSTITUTIONS INVOLVED

1. University of São Paulo:

Management

- Jacques Lépine, PI
- Beatriz Barbuy : Chair of the Astronomy Department; responsible for the project at FAPESP
- Militao Figueredo, physicist, optical and mechanical design
- Sergio Scarano, student, mechanical design
- Jane Gregorio-Hetem, astronomer, software team
- Claudia Mendes Oliveira, astronomer, software team
- Cesar Strauss, electronic engineer, will work on control systems (hardware and software).
- Hektor Monteiro, student, software team

2. LNA (Laboratório Nacional de Astrofísica):

- Clemens Gneiding: is an experient instrumentation scientist. Responsible for the management at LNA, where the spectrograph will be mounted.
- Antonio Cesar de Oliveira, optical engineer. His experience includes a stay of 6 months at Cerro Tololo and 6 months at the AAT, working with experts in optical fiber spectrographs. He plays an essential role in mounting the microlens-fibers assembly.
- Bruno Castilho, astronomer, will participate of all phases, mainly mounting, testing.
- Francisco Rodrigues, head of Technology Division of LNA, will be responsible for the management of the control system.
- Rodrigo Prates, head of the Operation Division at LNA, will participate of mounting and testing
- other engineers and administrative support

3. Universidade Federal de Santa Catarina

• Antônio Kanaan, post-doc with fellowship from CNPq; Member of the software team

Main external consultants: Tom Ingerson (ex-member of CTIO), David Lee (AAT), Keith Taylor (ex-member of AAT), Damien Jones (Prime Optics, responsible for the optical design), Chris Clemens (UNC, expertise on VPH gratings), Steve Heathcote (Director of SOAR Observatory), Fernando Santoro (mechanical design, presently at CTIO)